project life – week 41

sneak week 41

Welcome to Project Life – Week 41!

I feel like I’ve fallen into a routine, a groove, when it comes to my Project life layouts. And I like it. Going back through my albums recently reminded me what I like, what feels right for me. I’ve realized I like color. It makes me happy! I like a simple, clean look without any extras. I like to take one PL core kit (or occasionally one Studio Calico PL kit) and use only it for a 2-page spread. Often I’ll know ahead of time the one I want to use so I’ll take out a handful of journaling cards and jot down my journaling right on the card as the week goes on. Sometimes I won’t choose one until I print my photos and I’ll jot down any thoughts on a piece of scratch paper that I keep handy at my desk. If there’s just a little bit I want to add about a photo I’ll use just part of a card from the kit or a simple grid card on the edge of the photo to add that in. Using the one kit brings it all together effortlessly. The result is cohesive, simple, looks fantastic and done.

So now, on with week 41! And speaking of my love of color, hello Sunshine Edition! Isn’t she pretty? I can’t wait to show you more of its goodness soon. The full 2 page spread. You can click on the photograph for a clearer image.
week 41

And each individual side.
If you’ve got an extra minute you’ve got to read the blue grid card on this side. *insert proud momma moment! : )
week 41 L
week 41 R

The kit I used this week is the Sunshine Edition. The core products I use in my Project Life albums can be found here. Project Life was created by Becky Higgins. You can find out all about this awesome approach to memory keeping here.

One thought on “project life – week 41

Leave a Reply

