project life – week 45

IMG_6652 crop tb

Welcome to Project Life – Week 45! I mentioned yesterday on an Instagram photo about how I looked at this photograph of Lance on the left hand side of this spread and recognized that my “little” man is not so little anymore. There have been a few photographs over the years that take me by surprise in this way, I can still envision a couple of them in my mind. I love that these photographs, this documenting through Project Life, slows me down, makes me stop in my tracks, encourages me to appreciate those moments. I am so very grateful for them.

The full 2 page spread. You can click on the photograph for a clearer image.
week 45 TB

And each individual side.
week 45 L
week 45 R

Surprise! Surprise! (kidding!) The kit I used this week is the Sunshine Edition. The core products I use in my Project Life albums can be found here. Project Life was created by Becky Higgins. You can find out all about this awesome approach to memory keeping here.

3 thoughts on “project life – week 45

  1. Your Project Life weeks always flow so beautifully because of how you match your cards to your photographs. This week is no exception! I noticed how your young man is growing up, too! He really inspires me. I wonder where he gets that from?! 🙂 I loved his haiku. Congrats to him on all his many accomplishments with his studies so far this year. What I really liked about this particular week is all the wonderful personal stories. I can imagine the warm memories and sweet smiles years down the road when each of you sit with albums in hand to reminisce.

Leave a Reply

