project life – week 51

week 51 sneak 2

Welcome to Project Life – Week 51! This week ran a couple days extra. For me it made sense for my 2013 album to run through December 31 and our 2014 album to start January 1. Week 52 is finished and documents December 25 through December 31. This first week in January will be a bit shorter week but it’ll all be good.

Week 51 included some pre-holiday preparations, some school activities for Lance (and me!) and a family party at our house on Christmas Eve.

We’ve gotten to know the gal at Walgreens pretty well. She has printed my photographs for over 2 years for our Project Life albums. She’s knows all about Project Life (from us) and has seen the albums and a lot of the photographs. She always looks through the pictures before putting them in the envelope and has something to say. This week she looked, and looked again and said “Is that a garbage disposal?!” In pure disbelief! LOL! Yes it is, a brand new one! : ) And it made its way into this week.

The covered photograph on the bottom left is a photo that Lance’s teacher sent home of his 4th grade class holding letters that spelled out Happy Holidays. Super cute and I love that she sends these kinds of things home along with notes and other goodness.

The full 2 page spread. You can click on the photograph for a clearer image.
week 51 on background

And each individual side.
week 51 L
week 51 R

The kit I used this week is the Sunshine Edition. You can find a Project Life retailer here or find the entire line of products here. Project Life was created by Becky Higgins. You can find out all about this awesome approach to memory keeping here.

One thought on “project life – week 51

  1. I love this! Every time I see a layout with the Sunshine kit I get very excited about starting my 2014 album! I love the coloured journal cards so much and that looks great the way you’ve cut a bit of the cards off for journalling & stuck that onto the photos so you don’t need to use a whole 3×4 pocket for a journal card. Room for more photos! I haven’t tried that before but I really like how it looks.

Leave a Reply

