project life 2014 – week 2

week 2 sneak

Welcome to Project Life – Week 2! What to do when you don’t have your usual number of photos? There’s a page protector for that!

And actually there are a lot of options. There are several different page protectors offering less pockets per page, including the one I used this week, Design I. It is included in the Small Variety Pack 1. I purchased it at Craft Warehouse. It is also available on Amazon, here. You could use just one page protector for a week instead of a 2-page spread. Another idea that I often do is combine 2 weeks for a 2-page spread which works great. Remember, it’s all good. Some weeks you’ll have more photos and some more words. And some less of both! It’s the sum of the parts that will matter in the end.

This week’s full spread. You can click on the photograph for a clearer image. I really love when Lance adds his perspective to our pages. With him doing his own album it happens less and less but when he does I love it. The lower left photo I included because in the blur you can see Randy’s dad working on our wash machine in the laundry room. The cute smiley face on the upper right photo was added with the A Beautiful Mess app on the iPhone. week 2 on black

Are you sitting? : ) Week 3 is complete and I’ve used a different kit, stay tuned! The kit I used this week is the Sunshine Edition. You can find a Project Life retailer here or find the entire line of products here. Project Life was created by Becky Higgins. You can find out all about this awesome approach to memory keeping here.

7 thoughts on “project life 2014 – week 2

  1. You are so right! I totally enjoyed reading, in Lance’s words, about the commercial he and his friends put together for school. I wouldn’t mind trying some of that candy myself! 🙂 Sweet photos and happy memories as your new year gets well under way!

  2. I love how you’ve used the diagonal stripes for journalling. I’d not thought of using those cards in that way. Looks great! I must try & get my son to write on a few cards this year too.

  3. Hi Annette I was just wanting to ask you a question about your dog but I’m not sure how to do that so I thought asking in the comment section may work????

      • I am looking at getting a west highland terrier and i noticed that you have one so i thought you’d be be able to help me in terms of knowing if they are a high maintenance dog in terms of grooming and bathing because i’ve read a lot of different things. I’d like to be able to bath fortnightly because i don’t want a stinky dog but also one with skin problems. How often do you have your dog clipped? and how often do you bath yours? I also have young kids aged 10 and 7 so my question is are westies a good family dog. I’ve been told by a dog trainer not to get one because of the terrier in them (i’m not sure what that means) but I’ve always liked them and I thought I’d ask someone who owns one. I also read that they are independent and have a stubborn streak. i’d really like a dog who likes being with people and kids and that I can easily train. I’m hoping you can shed some light on that for me. I’m just trying to get a lot of information so I can make a good decision for our family. (Maybe I should just stop looking on the internet) Oh btw I love your project life style that’s how I found your blog via becky’s creative team post. Thanks Nicole

Leave a Reply

