project life 2014 – week 5

week 5 sneak

Welcome to Project Life – Week 5! I used my current favorite Project Life kit, the Sunshine Edition. Yes, again! The page layout design on the left is Design Y, part of Small Variety Pack 6.

The photo of the two adorable West Highland White Terriers on the top is of our first Westie, Fritz, and his best buddy, Murray. Our friends are suffering the loss of their sweet boy, Murray. My heart is heavy for them. The photograph is from October of 2000 that I scanned and printed.

The photographs with the text are from my phone and the text was added with the A Beautiful Mess app right on my phone.

It’s crazy to see an iMessage come on my phone from Lance from his iPod. I took a screen shot of one of those to include this week.

Love the shot of Lance doing his first ever welding! Randy (being the safety man he is!) wouldn’t let me look while they were actually welding, not even through the camera lens. I set the camera up on the tripod, used a remote with my head turned in the opposite direction. When I heard the sound from the welder I randomly pressed the remote and hoped for the best! LOL! I was pretty pleased with the result. : )

The full 2 page spread. You can click on the photograph for a clearer image.
week 5 on background

And each individual side.
week 5 L
week 5 R

I used a new to me kit next week! The kit I used this week is the Sunshine Edition. You can find a Project Life retailer here or find the entire line of products here. Project Life was created by Becky Higgins. You can find out all about this awesome approach to memory keeping here.

6 thoughts on “project life 2014 – week 5

  1. Love this! Enjoyed your “safety” photo of Lance welding! My dad welds and we always had the same “safety” conversations~though none of us ever photographed dad welding! These pages inspire me and challenge me to find new things/situations to photograph! You kind of make me want to follow my dad around for a day and capture his daily life! 🙂 Beautiful wine basket~beautiful layout!

  2. I was just about to ask if you used the Beautiful Mess app for the words, and then I read that you did! 🙂 I keep seeing that app mentioned around the scrapbooking community. I guess I need to try it for myself. Ha! 🙂 Nice pages! Love the story of the snapping welding photo.

  3. This looks so balanced! A really good combination of words, photos & journal cards. I love it. Design Y is fantastic. I think I have that Variety pack somewhere, so I might have to use it soon. I wish I could get the Beautiful Mess app but my poor old phone is too old & I’m not game to upgrade its OS again 😉

  4. Awesome capture of the welding. I love the story that goes along with this photo. So sorry to hear about your friend’s pup. They were such cute puppies. I’m sure they are having great fun playing in puppy heaven. Hope you feel better soon!

  5. Oh, I forgot…I can totally relate to your dog knowing when lunch time is. My dog knows exactly when dinner is. And if you’re late, she will make sure to let you know!

Leave a Reply

