project life 2014 – week 9

week 9 sneak

Welcome to Project Life – Week 9! This was another week that I only took a handful of photographs. Enter Design H, the page protector on the right! Before I discovered this design I would trim Design A in half. I love this as an option, I love the variety and I love the look and feel of the different sizes within my finished albums. On a separate note, you have to love a teacher that mails postcards that fit into a 4 x 6 pocket! : ) And I love when Lance picks out a card (and the kit this week) and adds his perspective to these pages.

The full 2 page spread. You can click on the photograph for a clearer image.
week 9 desktop

The kit I used this week is the Strawberry Edition. You can find a Project Life retailer here or find the entire line of products here. Project Life was created by Becky Higgins. You can find out all about this awesome approach to memory keeping here.

8 thoughts on “project life 2014 – week 9

  1. Super cute layout, Annette! LOVE the purple tulips. Thought the writing around the hydroponic lettuce was clever and eye-catching! Always enjoy seeing your work and enjoy the lens through which you view the world! 🙂

  2. I’ve been promising myself I’d come for a visit and here I am, finally! Your weeks are not just about the pages and dimensions, but the style and design. Love the positioning of the tulips next to the date. It’s like they’re reaching in to embrace all the moments! Love all these sweet reminders of your week and definitely love a thoughtful teacher who writes her students and their families!

  3. Am really enjoying your layouts. Am also hoping to catch photos of my home state (sorry, photo stalker!). I am just beginning a couple 6×8 albums for our grandchildren to document their recent Disneyland trip and am encountering a ‘pocket-page’ dilemma. One side of the page determines the orientation of the flip side. What if I have a portrait 4×6 and my pockets are landscape for 4×6? I have seen the landscape 4×6 cut in half and inserted in two 3×4 pockets and that is a terrific solution for that situation. But when my 4×6 is of portrait orientation, I’m at a loss other than to print as a 3×4. Any ideas? Anyone?

    • Thank you, Julie! That’s a great question. It sounds like a photo you really want to highlight since you may not want to print it 3 x 4. Could you crop it to 6 inches wide and 8 inches in height, crop that into 2 – 4 x 6 photos and then span it over a horizontal 4 x 6 pocket and 2 – 3 x 4 pockets? Or in this case could you make something else work in the landscape pockets like others photos, tickets, a 4 x 6 journaling card or title card? On the opposite side you could use a different style page protector that would accommodate your portrait orientation photo better. Just a couple thoughts. : ) If I can think of another solution I’ll add another comment here. I’d love to know what you decide, that sounds like a fun project to be working on!

  4. I can’t believe lance is that tall. I only have him beat by 2 inches lol. Also, those tulips are gorgeous! Hope your dad’s eye surgery goes well!

Leave a Reply

