project life 2014 – week 11

week 11 sneak
Welcome to Project Life – Week 11! I did my 2-page spread a little different this week since I wanted to highlight our date weekend celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary.

I used photos from our week and journaling cards from the Sunshine Edition on the left side. I am positively loving the signs of spring and spring light.
week 11

On the right side I used a title card, also from the Sunshine Edition, and added our initials with Project Life alpha stickers. With my handful of iPhone photos from the weekend I used the Collect Photo App to create the photo cards. I added little bits of text right in the app. I then combined 2 – 3×4 cards onto 1 – 4×6 for easy printing, had them printed, added filler cards and it’s done! And super fun to do too.
week 11 R&A square

The kit I used this week is the Sunshine Edition. You can find a Project Life retailer here or find the entire line of products here. Project Life was created by Becky Higgins. You can find out all about this awesome approach to memory keeping here.

8 thoughts on “project life 2014 – week 11

    • Hi Megan! Thanks, Girl! The CE T. is short for Continuing Education on Tuesday. It’s credits that I take to maintain my dental hygiene license. So thankfully, I was just learning about cancer treatments related to my job, not personal. : ) Thanks for asking.

  1. Such cuteness. You guys are adorable. I love the way you journal. Your clean and simple writing tucked between the lines. Did you add the 1-10 on the orange card? I love list making. Your pages always make me happy.

    • Thanks, Girlfriend! The orange card, with the numbers, came from the Sunshine Edition. There are a few cards just like it in different colors in that kit. I love them too, such an easy way to add a list of weekly items, gratitudes, etc. : )

Leave a Reply

