project life 2014 – week 13

week 13 sneak 2
Welcome to Project Life – Week 13! I’m going to look back on this spread one day and wonder if I ran out of white grid cards! But the truth is I didn’t and was clearly in the color makes me happy mood. : ) The spread includes photographs from a day trip we took for Lance’s soccer game and some snapshots from home. I really like the mix of everyday stuff along with a celebration and adventure.

The full 2 page spread. You can click on the photograph for a clearer image.
week 13 desktop

And each individual side.
week 13 L
week 13 R

The kit I used this week is the Sunshine Edition. You can find a Project Life retailer here or find the entire line of products here. Project Life was created by Becky Higgins. You can find out all about this awesome approach to memory keeping here.

3 thoughts on “project life 2014 – week 13

  1. Great pages! I had to laugh at myself just now because I was thinking, “Wow, the shadowing on those little square photos looks so realistic!” Duh. It’s not a digital page! Facepalm. 🙂

  2. As you know, I love Sunshine – but I find I have to be really careful about combining the colours or it can get completely mismatched & confused. I really like how you’ve used almost the same colours on each page so it matches really well – and the square photos on the journal cards break up the colour a lot, so that tones it down too. Lovely spread 🙂

Leave a Reply

