project life 2014 – week 18

week 18 sneak buddy

Welcome to Project Life – Week 18! My usual theme continues. : ) Flowers, everyday photos, food, especially grilled pizzas when possible, and a sunrise/sunset or in the case this week sky shot. I’m always looking and am convinced whenever I see a cloud formation in the shape of a heart it’s a sign from my mom. John + Colleen, my brother and sis-in-law, were here for the weekend this week spending time with us and my dad. We were all at Lance’s soccer game when I looked up and took this photo of the sky. We were looking at the photographs from the game later on the camera. When my sweet sis-in-law saw the sky photo she said it’s a sign that Nan was there too, watching over us. Indeed.

The full 2 page spread. You can click on the photograph for a clearer image. Love this Project Life Mini Kit. It’s the Plus One Edition and has such fun, fresh colors plus some amazing brush script.
week 18 desktop

And each individual side.
week 18 L
week 18 R

The kit I used this week is the Plus One Edition Mini kit. You can find a Project Life retailer here or find the entire line of products here. Project Life was created by Becky Higgins. You can find out all about this awesome approach to memory keeping here.

2 thoughts on “project life 2014 – week 18

  1. Love the story about the cloud. I think you are right, your mom was definitely looking down on her family that day 😊. I especially love the birds eye view of the tulips! Stunning! Thanks for posting this! I need to get caught up on my PL book!

Leave a Reply

