project life 2014 – week 45

week 45 sneak 2

Welcome to Project Life – Week 45! And welcome back to a real physical Project Life page with real cards and everything! : ) I’ve been printing all the pages I’ve done through the Project Life app. Instead of printing a full 12×12 page I’ve printed 4×6 photos and 2 of the 3×4 photos/cards on one 4×6 template. This way I have consistency with this year’s album, everything sliding into pockets and in my physical album. And the ease of the app, you already know I’m sold. But, let’s be honest, there is something I really love about these physical cards. About using my own handwriting to tell our stories. About adding in extras like notes in the mail from Lance’s teacher. Not sure I would want to give up some of this goodness altogether. It’s awesome that there are options. And it’s fun to try a variety of ways to document our days.

The full 2 page spread. You can click on the photograph for a clearer image.
week 45 desktop

And each individual side.
week 45 L
week 45 R

The kit I used this week is the Sunshine Edition. You can find a Project Life retailer here or find the entire line of products here. Project Life was created by Becky Higgins. You can find out all about this awesome approach to memory keeping here.

Leave a Reply

